Annica Strahner joins the Swedish PR-firm Springtime

When I started Sculptor IR two years ago, I mainly focused on tailored perception studies. After about six months I recognised a growing interest in how to use social media to reach out to investors. I then started to map Scandinavian companies presence and activity in those channels from an IR and Corporate Communications perspective.

During 2010, the overall consensus of social media among Scandinavian IROs has slowly shifted from fear to curiosity in how to use these channels to communicate their investment case.

As a result of this growing interest in IR and social media I will as of today, May 2nd, take up a new position as senior consultant at the Swedish PR and IR firm Springtime.

I have been recruited to one of the most competent and largest IR-teams in Scandinavia. Springtime also has great technical knowledge about social media; a perfect match for me as I will continue to focus on how IR professionals can use new media for investor relations. I will also help Springtime develop their offer in this area i.e. identifying both opportunities as well as challenges when reaching out to investors in a changing financial landscape.

Springtime started their IR-team just a year ago and has during these months received more than 20 Swedish companies as clients. During next week, Springtime is expected to become a member of AMO Global – the leading global network of strategic and financial communications consultancies.

Starting up Sculptor IR in the midst of the financial crisis has been a great experience. I have been given the opportunity to work with some of the largest Scandinavian companies. I am also humbled by the international recognition my blog Sculptor IR has received.  I have also been given the opportunity to be a contributor to IR Web Report and a monthly columnist at CFO World, commitments I look forward to continue with.

I would like to thank all clients, cooperation partners, blog readers and twitter friends for two amazing years!

I hope that you will continue to follow my reports on the development of Scandinavian companies use of social media and investor relations on my new blog IR Insights and on Twitter @AnnicaStrahner

About irinsights

Senior consultant at PR and Communications firm Springtime in Stockholm, Sweden. Focus on IR, social media & perception studies. Blog about trends and challenges for Scandinavian IR professionals, providing insights on how to use social media, corporate blogs and on-line communication to reach out to investors in a changing media landscape. Everything I post here is my personal opinion, and does not represent the views of my employer.
This entry was posted in IR and Social Media. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

